National Committee Elections for 2024 are here!

The timeline for electing our next National Committee is now set, and nominations are open.

The National Committee pulls together elected members from across our varied supporter base. Joining the National Committee means you get to work regularly with other enthusiastic Another Europe members on putting our strategy to action. It’s at the heart of what Another Europe is and does.

The National Committee is the elected leadership body of Another Europe. Members of the NC help run our organisation alongside staff, taking the lead on organising campaigns. As a member-led organisation with limited resources, we rely on our members to deliver our campaigns and help out with the tasks – big or small – that this entails. The NC is also responsible for the organisation’s positions and campaigns, instructs our staff team and makes all the big decisions. It is comprised of sixteen elected members, plus one rep for each affiliated organisation and any other members it chooses to coopt.

It’s a chance to get stuck in with discussing, planning and strategising on the issues you care about with others – and to see a member-led organisation in action.

Election results:

Andrea Pisauro

Ana Oppenheim

Cat Villiers

Dave Levy

Erwin Schaefer

John Palmer

Joseph O’Toole 

Julie Ward

Laura Parker

Luke Cooper 

Mary Kaldor

Michael Chessum

Sandy Martin

Zoe Gardner

You can read the candidate statements here.

Elections timeline

Nominations open: 26 January

Nominations close: 12 February

Voting opens: 16 February

Voting closes: 29 February

Results: 1 March

First NC meeting for the new cohort: 12 March

26th January 2024