Our National Committee

5th February 2019

Our national committee is the leading committee of Another Europe Is Possible, responsible for implementing our strategy, running campaigns and making key political decisions between members’ conferences.

It consists of: 8 members elected by Single Transferable Vote at national conference (with 4 seats reserved for self-defining women), 8 members elected by Single Transferable Vote by online ballot of all members (with 4 seats reserved for self-defining women), representatives of affiliated organisations and members of Another Europe co-opted in a non-voting capacity by the committee.

Any member can run and vote in our elections. To take part, join us here.
To find out more, read our constitution here.

Current members of the national committee:

Kelly Rogers
Marina Prentoulis
Mary Kaldor
Hilary Wainwright
Luke Cooper
Ben Towse
Nadia Whittome
Alice Kiff
Ruth Cashman
Zoe Williams
Zoe Gardner
Pete Radcliff
Alex Fernandes
Laura MacKenzie
Sally Brooks
Julie Ward

Nick Dearden – representing Global Justice Now
Antje Scharenberg and Niccolò Milanese – representing European Alternatives
Joseph Healy – representing Left Unity
Fred Leplat – representing Socialist Resistance
Liam McClelland – representing Young Greens
Rachael Ward and Tom Miller – representing Open Labour

Tom Walker (co-opted as a non-voting member)
Tom Costello (co-opted as a non-voting member)
Shaista Aziz (co-opted as a non-voting member)
Christopher Ford (co-opted as a non-voting member)

More Uncategorised

National Committee elections 2018: candidate statements

Please read these candidate statements before voting. A voting link has been emailed to all members. Read more »

Report: what happened at conference?

Another Europe has a plan and has had a lively democratic conference - read about it here. Read more »

Another Europe conference: final agenda and papers

This is a vital moment - don't miss out on your opportunity to shape our strategy. Read more »

Our strategy, our democracy - open to amendment

You can have a democratic say in what we do and how we function - you just need to join and attend our conference on December 8th. Read more »

Promoted by Michael Chessum on behalf of Another Europe Is Possible, both at: c/o Housmans Bookshop, 5 Caledonian Rd, Kings Cross, London N1 9DY. Privacy policy.